Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors

Nancy Soto, President

Nancy Soto has been on the Tiburcio Vasquez Health Center Board (TVHC), since 1998. She currently serves as President of the Board of Directors. Nancy works at Alameda County Workforce Development Board as the Work-Based Learning Coordinator. Nancy previously worked at Chabot College, holding various potions. The most current, interim Project Manager for Adult Education grant 104, Director of the Trade Adjustment Assistance, Community College Career Training (TAACCCT) grant program, Director of the NUMMI grant for dislocated workers, Director of Student Life and Early Childhood Development and Professional Development Coordinator, as well as an Early Childhood faculty. Nancy has worked in the field of Early Childhood for over 25 years and most recent has 8 years in the field of Work Force Development.

Her career field has varied from managing and directing non-profit early childhood programs to the development and implementation of grant programs. She has an extensive background in both teaching and training. Nancy holds a Master’s of Science Degree in Education with an option in ECD Curriculum Development and a Bachelor’s of Science in Social Science. In addition she holds Certificates in: “Training of Trainer’s” (Cal. State East Bay), Anger Management Facilitator (Anderson & Anderson) and Small Claims Court Mediation (Livermore Courts).

Nancy is also past President of the American Cancer Society Board and committee member. She has been an active mentor with the Chabot College’s Puente Program since 1985 and has also served as Co-Committee Chairperson and Council Member.

Nancy enjoys assisting other’s in exploring their potential and advocacy for those under represented. She believes strongly that access to quality health care is a “right” and not a “privilege” and that TVHC provides these opportunities to all community members.

Minyon Corcuchia-Garde, Vice President

Jesse Robles, Second Vice President

Jaime Patino, Treasurer

Josue A. Hernandez, Secretary

Ahmad Asir

Jennie Reyes

Diana Suarez